24 Hours

24 hours is the amount of time I have left before I get on a plane to Japan.

I really am flying United. That isn’t just any random airplane picture.

ITINERARY
0530-Wake up, shower, make lunch for later (since airplane food is not only expensive but disgusting), stuff bags in car, say a quick hi/bye to L on Skype
0630-The wonderful Madre is taking me to the airport two hours away. She is *insert sarcasm here* super excited about waking up so early.
1035-Plane leaves for LA. Whenever I have layovers in Cali, I have a happy sad feeling. Happy because Cali is where I always see L. Sad, because at that current point in time he is not there. (I hate airports by the way. L and I have had about 8 good-byes that range from anywhere from 1 month to 9 months in airports. Whenever I can manage it, all further travels should be conducted on trains, ships, or….hot air balloons to avoid this sad airport feeling.)
1302-1630 (+one day) Fly from LA to Toyko. 11 hour and 28 minute flight. Praying that I sleep through it all.
1745-2035-Toyko to Naha, Okinawa. Praying that Luke gets off work in time to come get me. If not, airport floor will be calling my name: “Sleep on me, sleep on me!”.

Next blog will occur at unknown time, but if and when I find internet, I will be blogging from Asia!!! Four continents down, three to go….

5 Comments

  1. Rabenstrange said,

    May 18, 2010 at 2:05 pm

    United sounds like an appropriate name for the airline that will bring you and your husband together again.

  2. Denise said,

    May 18, 2010 at 3:16 pm

    Thank you so much for the itinerary. I was trying to figure out all the 15 hours ahead stuff. AHHHHHHHHH….you’re going soon…..really soon…..really, really soon……I can’t calm down; how can you? Oh, you shouldn’t calm down.

  3. May 18, 2010 at 3:56 pm

    time really has flown by!! I hope you have the BEST time and a safe one! and thank you for the award it means a lot I will put it up the next post!!

    xoxo

  4. Edge said,

    May 18, 2010 at 5:24 pm

    Yaaaaaaaaaaaay1 πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  5. erin said,

    May 30, 2010 at 5:54 pm

    Godspeed!!!!! πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

