Creme Brulee

Creme brulee, also known as item #38 on the “List of Things to Do Before I Die”, was a shocking success. Somehow, even after accidentally getting a little water in the raw mixture and being forced to cook it for an hour longer than necessary (it was still wet and eggy after the amount of time the recipe said to cook it), it WORKED. What?! I think it was the day to learn the “Do what you set out to do and it may be successful” lesson rather than the “You learn more from your failures than you do your successes” lesson.

In any case, I love creme brulee. I shouldn’t make it too often, because I may inherit a clogged artery or something. Also, I should hide it when I make it. It disappeared altogether too fast when I shared it. Just kidding….Sort of.

3 Comments

  1. Nicole said,

    April 27, 2010 at 6:19 pm

    wow creme brulee!! and yay for you! you are going to japan! awesomecakes!! make sure you tell us all about it okay?! 😀

  2. April 28, 2010 at 6:02 pm

    oh congrats!!! it’s so satisfying to mark something off a list!!


Leave a Reply

