Success of the Day

😀 Warning: This is a “Danika success”, possibly  not something anyone else on the face of this planet would consider a success.

The beginning: All successes must start with a failure. Mine started when I attempted to go into a lab to get a urinalysis done. No, I’m not on drugs. I need to get one done for LTC for some reason….Anyway, I walk in and they say I need a doctor’s note. Which makes no sense, because, well, let’s just make a long story short and say it doesn’t make sense. So, I walk out to my car, thinking I can call around a bit and see if I can figure this out. After all, I drove all the way to Colorado Springs…Well, my phone is dying. No problem! I have a phone charger. Which I plug in and it decides it doesn’t work anymore. I become suspicious, and plug in the iPod charger. It doesn’t work either. By now, I have deduced what only a genius could deduce. It is not the cell phone charger that doesn’t work. It is the outlet in my car that doesn’t work. Eureka! More like, damn, that sucks. So, I call a car repair place and say I need to get my car in. Yes, I had a tiny bit of juice left in my phone….The lady on the other end asks if I have checked my fuses. Duh, of course I….Well, no, I haven’t. I say I’ll try that and call back. I sit in my car thinking, I don’t even know where the fuse box is at. So, I text someone in my platoon and ask if they know anything about cars. He tells me to check the manual. See if I ever ask you a question again…. 😛 So, I decide to check the manual. And, guess what?! I find my fuse box. So, I drive back to Pueblo and grab out the extra fuses from my Isuzu. And I change my fuse. I plug in my phone and….THE CHARGER TURNS ON!!!!!!!!! Success!!! 🙂

5 Comments

  1. Rabenstrange said,

    April 7, 2010 at 7:53 am

    You’re in a military organization and didn’t expect your platoon mate to respond with RTFM? I had been under the impression that phrase was used almost as frequently as “Yes, Sir!”

  2. Edge said,

    April 7, 2010 at 2:16 pm

    That’s totally a success. 😀

  3. April 7, 2010 at 7:26 pm

    Thank you for the comment! I really appreciate it and that is a success! haha I would get so aggravated if I texted someone that and they said “check the manual..” grr.

  4. Denise said,

    April 9, 2010 at 4:15 pm

    But the real question is….were you able to pee in a cup?


Leave a Reply

