Calm After the Storm

Hmm, I believe that my momentary relief was merely the calm after the storm of midterms. 🙂 Here we go again….At least this time, however, I am running down the hill and not up (The semester is halfway over!) Physics is going a million miles a minute, and I can only go a million miles an hour. In chemistry, we are talking about quantum numbers and electron orbitals. The abstractness makes my tiny brain hurt. And in chem lab, the highest I can get on these lab writeups is a B. I got an 81 the other day. My writeup was “perfect” (according to me) except for a bunch of mini mistakes that took off quite a few points. Such as not labeling each paper “conclusion”, “summary”, and so forth. That was a new rule…

“Anyone who doesn’t make mistakes isn’t trying hard enough”. –Wess Roberts
I make quite a few mistakes. I take it that could be a good thing….

“Blessed be your name in the land that is plentiful…..Blessed be your name on the road marked with suffering…..Every blessing you pour out, I’ll turn back to praise”.

Leave a Reply

